The ACM/SIGDA International Symposium on Field-Programmable Gate Arrays is a premier conference for presentation of advances in FPGA technology. In 2023, the 31st edition of FPGA will be held in Monterey, California, USA. Accepted papers will be published in the conference proceedings and available in the ACM Digital Library. At least one of the authors of each accepted submission is required to present the work. Accommodations will be made for the authors who face travel restrictions or unforeseen difficulties with travel.

February 12 – February 14, 2023

Monterey Marriott

350 Calle Principal, Monterey, CA 93940


Best Paper Award Photo:

DONGLE: Direct FPGA-Orchestrated NVMe Storage for HLS (See Program for author info)

Visa Application:

Prospective authors and participants requiring a B-2 visa to enter the US should check the visa appointment wait time using this link: and consider applying IMMEDIATELY for a visa, scheduling an appointment AFTER the 1st December 2022. By that date, notification of acceptance will have been sent out (if applicable), registrations will have been opened, and ACM will be able to deliver letters of support. To the best of our knowledge, the letter of support will never be required before the interview.

Important Dates:

Conference February 12 - February 14, 2023
Early Registration Deadline January 18, 2023
Student Travel Grant Deadline January 11, 2023
Camera-Ready Submission Due December 28, 2022
Notification of Acceptance (All Papers) November 18, 2022
Rebuttals Period October 24 โ€“ November 3, 2022
Submissions Due (All Papers) September 23, 2022

(No Extensions)

Abstracts Due (All Papers) September 16, 2022

(No Extensions)

Organizing Committee:

General Chair Paolo Ienne EPFL
Program Chair Zhiru Zhang Cornell University
Publications Chair Jing (Jane) Li University of Pennsylvania
Finance Chair Michael Adler Intel
Publicity and Website Chair Dustin Richmond University of California, Santa Cruz
Artifact Evaluation Co-Chair Miriam Leeser Northeastern University
Artifact Evaluation Co-Chair Suhaib Fahmy
Artifact Evaluation Co-Chair Eli Bozorgzadeh
University of California, Irvine

Technical Sponsors:

Gold Sponsors:

Silver Sponsors:

Bronze Sponsors: